Wanderlust

Have passport, will travel.

This has been my motto for years. When I’m not on an adventure exploring a new city, I’m thinking about where I’m going next. A firm believer in spending my money on experiences rather than things, at any one time I have a zillion and one price alerts set for all the trips I’d love to go on someday. After receiving my tax money (yay for education tax credits!) I made a promise to myself that whatever trip dropped below a set price would be my next adventure. Left to the fate of airline carriers, I had no idea where I’d end up (but that’s the exciting part!).

One such trip dipped below the cutoff point yesterday afternoon and I didn’t think twice about booking the ticket. I’ll be heading to El Salvador for a 10-day backpacking trip at the end of May. What do I plan on doing there you may ask? I really have no idea yet. I literally know two things about El Salvador from fellow backpackers I’ve met on previous adventures – that Suchitoto is the colonial equivalent of Antigua (where I used to live) and if there is one thing not to miss out on is the Rutas de las Flores. So I’ll start there and go wherever the wind takes me.

I think this heart of mine was just made to travel the world.

1 Comment

Filed under new adventures, travel, wanderlust

One response to “Wanderlust

  1. Dina Schultz

    Love your heart. Momma

Leave a Reply

