Bonding with best friends

lindsay image delete

This quote pretty much sums up my weekend. I have found that nothing is better for my soul, happiness, and friendships than the ability to bond over doing ridiculous, out-of-the-ordinary things and the gut-wrenching laughter that accompanies it. There are many more friend adventures in store for the month and I’m looking forward to every single one of them.

As I’ve been contemplating what makes my best friends my best friends, one of the commonalities among all of them is their sense of adventure and up-for-anything attitudes. Each have their own unique quirks that I love (they are, however, all starkly different from each other), but this is the quality that connects them all together and which connects them to me. All of my friends will undoubtedly tell you the word that comes to mind when they describe me to others is my free-spirited nature. Is this innate trait part of the reason why I’ve formed such strong bonds with my best friends? Because their up-for-anything attitude allows me to live up to my full free-spirited potential? It sounds self-serving but an interesting concept to ponder. It’s got my wheels turning for sure.

When you think about your own friendships, is there a commonality among all of them that you find compliments your own innate personality traits?

 

1 Comment

Filed under friends, quotes

One response to “Bonding with best friends

  1. Dina Schultz

    My best friend Daddy makes me laugh. My girlfriend Linds also makes me laugh. And, me, myself and I make me laugh at corny jokes. All the peeps in our lives serve some sort of purpose.

    I love when you downright laugh Linds. It gives me joy that you are finding joy. Arms wrapped around always. Luv Momma.

Leave a Reply

