New adventures

The past couple of weeks I’ve had to start scheduling out free time to make sure I’m enjoying life in between the hustle and bustle of work and grad school. A week ago a friend invited me to join a bike and hike group which gets together on afternoon weekends to do what else but explore and enjoy the outdoors. On Sunday I joined the group on a hike to the Pinnacles, which is about 15 miles north of Columbia. We spent the day climbing the rock formations, taking in the scenic views, and just walking the trails. The weather was perfect and I came back feeling refreshed and ready to tackle what was left on my plate for the day. It’s a wonder how an afternoon outside can completely clear my head and raise my spirits. I have no doubt I’ll be joining the group on future hikes.

Leave a comment

Filed under body, exercise, health, new adventures

Leave a Reply

