iheartcolumbia

Time and budget strapped, I’ve decided to satiate my apetite for exploration by experiencing all that Columbia has to offer. For having grown up in this town, there are still a lot of things I haven’t done. I almost feel like I’m living a sheltered life here and that doesn’t jive with my free spirited-ness. It being summertime and all, it really is the perfect time to make it my personal mission to experience all this town has to offer.

Since I love, love, love listmaking, I started jotting down all the places I wanted to visit and activities I wanted to do in town this summer. My list is really long which I was 1) surprised to see but 2) very grateful for. It means I won’t have a boring summer! Since I’m all about shopping locally, I’m trying to keep my activities geared towards community-sponsored events and local business efforts.

For June, I feel like I’m missing out on half a month of exploration between the first week of June having already passed and my upcoming week of vacation at Blue Jay Farms. But that’s okay, I’m sure I will more than make up for it in July and August. That being said, I’m excited that some of the super awesome stuff I get to do this month includes farmers market excursions, 9th street summer fest music, heritage days festival, peach picking, star gazing, secret ice cream parlors, community theatre, and reading under the “Big Tree”.

I’m always looking for company so if you’re interested in joining, I created a calendar (I’m nerdy, I know) of everything I plan on doing this month and when. Please come hang out with me!

 

4 Comments

Filed under community, goals

4 responses to “iheartcolumbia

  1. Betteanne

    Sounds like a fun summer. Can’t wait to hear your updates.
    Betteanne

  2. dakotalizzie

    Count me in for any and everything! I’ll bring the camera if you bring the fun. 🙂

  3. Dina

    You are certainly finding some fun things to do. I want to go peach picking.

  4. Betteanne – I’ll keep you posted. Thanks for following.
    Liz – I can’t manage to take pictures anywhere I go so I’ll definitely be bringing you along! Haha.
    Mom – you can go peach picking with me then. 🙂

Leave a Reply

